The Very Inspiring Blogger Award


My heartfelt thanks to Christy of Poetic Parfait (http://poeticparfait.com/2015/01/06/thanks-for-the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/) for nominating me and this blog for this award. As the purpose of this blog is to inspire and encourage writers in their craft it is a particularly meaningful award. I am not following the rules this time but I will post them for anyone who chooses to use them.

The Rules for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Here are the rules for accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

 

  1. The nominee shall display the respective logo on her/his blog and link to the blogger that has nominated her/him.
  2. The nominee shall nominate 15 bloggers (more or less) that she/he admires, by linking to their blogs and informing them about the nomination.
  3. The nominee has to answer these seven 7 questions:

The questions

Who is your favourite public figure?- Chaz Bono – the reasons are obvious if you know me.

What do you like most? – Wildlife and nature

Do you follow trends? – No, I am my own person and have my own style

What do you do when someone gets angry? – I tend to avoid confrontation if at all possible but when I have to I stand by what I believe in.

What have you loved most? – The freedom that I have found in accepting self

Do you have causes? – Human rights especially trans*rights

What quality do you admire most? – Self-confidence. This is something I struggle with on a daily basis and seeing it in others inspires me.

 

Nominees

In my mind the award is really for all of those writers who have taken up one of my challenges and written a piece for it so if you have written at least one piece in response to a challenge claim your nomination.

Love and light

Jez

2 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

If you join the challenge please leave a link in the comments

