Spiritual Love Challenge

2014 Poetry Theme Challenge

#03 Spiritual Love

Thank you all who took up the last challenge. It can be said in every love story there is an underlying wooing of gods and goddesses. Love is the one aspect of life where practical realities meet with spiritual mythology. Falling in love can be the first experience or recognition of love. Deepak Chopra in his book the Kama Sutra describes the seven stages of love as: – Attraction, Infatuation, Communion, Intimacy, Surrender and Non-attachment, Passion, Ecstasy.

Poetry has long been the key to expressing our deepest passions so the challenge is to write love from the soul.

via Spiritual Love.


If you join the challenge please leave a link in the comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s